Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/wwwblceedu/public_html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2715

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/wwwblceedu/public_html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2719

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /home/wwwblceedu/public_html/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3615
BLCE

Academic Calendar

BIA LAMPLIGHTER COLLEGE OF EDUCATION – SEFWI DEBISO

CALENDAR FOR THE 2017/2018 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES DATE
Arrival of 1st Year Students Monday, 2nd October 2017
Orientation Tuesday, 3rd October – Friday, 6th October 2017
Arrival of 2nd Year Students Sunday, 8th October 2017
Registration for 1st and 2nd Years Monday, 9th October – Monday, 23rd October 2017
Courses Orientation (2nd Years) Monday, 9th October 2017
Lectures Begin Tuesday, 10 October 2017
Faculty Meeting Friday, 13th October 2017
1st Mid-semester Quiz Monday, 20th November – 24th November 2017
CHRISTMAS BREAK Friday, 16th December – 6th January 2018
Lectures Resume Monday, 8th January 2018
2nd Mid-Semester Quiz Monday, 15th January – 19th January, 2018
Lectures End Friday, 19th January, 2018
Revision Week Monday, 22nd January – Monday 26th January, 2018
First Semester Examination Monday, 29th January – Thursday 9th February, 2018
Faculty Meeting Thursday, 9th February, 2018
Vacation Thursday, 9th February, 2018
Beginning of 2nd Semester of 2017/2018 Academic Year 7th March, 2018

About Us

Bia Lamplighter College of Education was started by the Church of Christ as an evolving cutting-edge center for teacher in-service training in the Bia West District in the Western North Region. This effort has been complimented and enhanced by the Government of Ghana through the absorption of this college along with four other new colleges of education as public institutions in 2015.

Contact Details

BIA LAMPLIGHTER COLLEGE OF EDUCATION
P.O. Box 97,
Essam-Debiso | Western North Region
Ghana, West Africa.

Email: blce@blce.edu.gh
Tel: +233 (0) 540183502 | 0540827970

Media Links